Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brad Jacobson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brad Jacobson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sherrill Stubbs

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today I switched my insurance to State Farm, Donovan Holterhaus assisted me. He saved me a lot of money and was friendly and thorough. We did car insurance and homeowners and it was easy and fast. I should have switched back to State Farm a long time ago! Thank you Donovan!"

Morgan Johnk

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donovan Holterhaus was very helpful in explaining all my options and importance of my new life insurance policy!"

Ben Sernett

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sawyer from Brad Jacobson State Farm did a wonderful job in assisting me with my auto insurance. I had a problem with my Drive Safe and save app, and sawyer was very calm and collected when helping through my problem. He acted in a very timely manner and had excellent customer service."

Diana Rojas

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently bought my first car and needed insurance. As a first timer, I had no clue what to do. Donovan walked me through it all step-by-step, explained the different options that I had and made recommendations. They have great customer service skills, I would definitely recommend them to a friend."

Cameron Rozendaal

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed insurance for my motorcycle and wasn’t finding what I was looking for elsewhere. Parker was very helpful. Very informative and well knowledgeable with my questions. Incredible service and happy to be with State Farm."

Morgan Niebergall

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was so lucky to have Abbey deal with my many questions about insuring my new engagement and wedding rings! She was so helpful throughout my long process in retrieving the information she needed, and got back to me in such a quick manor! She was professional, helpful, and so kind! If I ever call again, I'm asking for her! Thanks for insuring my rings!"

Rita Hrdlicka

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The extra effort put forth by Frank Hrdlicka, to save us money on our policy, was very much appreciated. We will continue to look forward to working with the Brad Jacobson State Farm Agency."

Kody Berns

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had Frank help me with my home and auto and he was great to work with. Very good experience!"

Josh Cornwell

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Big thank you to Frank. He helped me save over 100 dollars on my car insurance and hooked me up with renters insurance for 6 dollars"

Jaxon Heth

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sawyer Jacobson is simply the best! When I called, he answered all of my questions and was so easy to work with!"

Brynn Bodermann

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Frank was very easy to work with and explained everything in great detail about my new life insurance policy."

Jack Meade

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had a bad experience in the home I was renting, after which I realized I needed to invest in renters insurance for my future. I had no idea how it worked, so I called state farm to ask for some information. Over the phone a man named Parker was able to inform me about what their renters insurance will cover, give me a quote on their rates, and step-by-step walked me through their process until I was insured. Customer service from Parker was excellent and always available if I had additional questions. Overall a very positive experience, I will continue to recommend them to anyone looking for insurance."

Emily Donaker

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Parker helped me with rental insurance and he was knowledgeable and helpful!"

Jennifer Hampton

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was impressed at how easy it was to which insurance and lower my monthly payments, along with saving on homeowners insurance. Thank you for your help today. And on getting me a better policy"

Arlene Prather-O'Kane

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donovan was great to work with and explained all details related to both car and home insurance. Easy to switch and better prices for the same or better coverage."

Victoria Hepler

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Parker at this State Farm location is extremely helpful and responsive. I made the move across the country and had to change my current agent over and Parker made sure that the process was seamless and easy. Highly recommend having this State Farm office as your agent!"

Anna Nielsen

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for many years, due to the excellent service received. They have my best interests in mind. Recently, Frank was extremely helpful, which will save me hundreds of dollars this year. I highly recommend!"

Conner Jacobson

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great call with Sawyer Jacobson on the phone! He was very helpful and directed me to my solution extra fast! Would definitely recommend to a friend!"

Classy AJ

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice Agent"

Loretta Behrens

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Donovan Holterhaus was very helpful. My brother moved to Cedar Falls from out of state. Donovan did a great job of communicating with me and my brother to quickly finalize renter and auto policies. We appreciated his professionalism."

Nathan Hamlett

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Frank on getting renter's insurance and car insurance. Frank was very professional on the phone and was very helpful. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know."

Carol Priebe

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I purchased a new home and contacted Brad Jacobson"s office to get quotes for my home and vehicles. Donovan Holterhaus has been so helpful getting the quotes for me and explaining everything so carefully. Even though we have done everything by phone, I feel very confident in my choice. My new home and 2 vehicles are now covered by State Farm. I look forward to meeting Donovan sometime in the future."

Tim Wyckoff

July 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was a victim of fraud. I woke up one morning to discover a large amount of money was taken out of my business checking account. I spent over two months and over one hundred hours on the phone with the bank trying to get my money back. At times it seemed promising but it always seemed like they were pushing the problem off to someone else. It was a complete nightmare! Luckily, I had Brad Jacobson State Farm insurance and I was covered. I had one phone call with Brad Jacobson and he immediately filed a claim and had me in contact with corporate State Farm. I had one phone call with the person handling my claim from State Farm and one email I had to send her. Within 24 hours she called me and basically said your check is in the mail and you will receive it within 7 to 10 business days. It was a completely unbelievable experience to go through. So much frustration and sadness with the bank and it was all erased so quickly because of Brad Jacobson State Farm Insurance. I highly recommend this agency! They are on top of things and always has the customers best interest. I have been with Brad Jacobson State Farm for almost 25 years and couldn't be happier!"

Nathan Pirro

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Frank is one of the greatest and thoughtful employees y’all have. He is also very professional at what he does."

Sandy Crow

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called and spoke with a gentleman named frank at Brad Jackobson state farm insurance in cf. Iowa, he was the most knowledgeable, kind, had me all set up with everything I needed..explained everything to me so I could understand. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND SWITCHING TO STATE FARM FOR ALL YOUR BUSINESS AND PERSONAL INSURANCE ITS SURELY GOING TO SAVE YOU MONEY...SANDRA CROW..TY FRANK SO MUCH.."